History information

All Russian Trade union of servicemen - "ITUS" ( former name - Independent trade union of servicemen of the Russian federation)

   The All Russian trade union of servicemen ( ITUS) was founded on January 17,1992 at the Constituent conference in the near Moscow town Saltykovka. 60 delegates from 54 Subjects of the Russian Federation participated. At the conference the ITUS Charter was adopted, leading bodies were elected, aims and tasks of the union were adopted.
   The right for association is guaranteed by :
   1. Constitution of the Russian Federation ( Article 30 )
   2. Federal Law " On the Statute of Servicemen" ( Article 9, part 2)
   3. The Russian Federation Federal Law " On trade unions, their rights and guarantees of their activities" which came into force on January 20, 1996.
   World experience of establishment and activities of servicemen trade unions was taken into account. At present in Europe only there are many military unions.
   ITUS is the only organization which seeks to represent social interests of all servicemen, citizens discharged from military service and members of their families. ITUS conducts its work on the basis of agreements with the leaders of federal bodies of executive power, where according to the Russian Federation legislation military service is envisaged. The legal ground of agreements is determined by the Russian Federation Federal Law " On the trade unions, their rights and guaranties of their activities".
   According to ITUS Charter ITUS member could be any Russian Federation citizen, who serves in the armed forces by contract or was discharged from the military service; citizen who is on state service of the Russian Federation bodies of Interior, bodies of State security service, bodies of the Russian Federation customs service, federal bodies of tax police, courts and prosecution office, who have special titles ( class ranks) as well as those, who retired on pension; members of their families who have reached 14 years of age, who recognize ITUS Charter and pay membership fees.
   At present ITUS is the most representative public organization of given categories of servicemen in Russia. Its regional organizations operate in 80 subjects of the Russian Federation.
   ĻITUS highly appreciates and supports the All European principle , that serviceman as " a citizen in uniform" has the same fundamental rights and duties as any other citizen in Russia.
   Serviceman who is called to defend rights and freedom of his fellow-citizens must have the opportunity to personally use these rights. This principle demands activity at the state level and is directed to eliminate any limitations of citizen rights not dictated by absolute military necessity.
   Establishment of the trade union of servicemen allows members of the organization to participate actively alongside with other citizens in the life of the country, to feel full rights members of the society.

   Photo: ITUS Krasnodar kraj organization at the demonstration.

   Trade union of servicemen in all directions of its activities seeks to develop and enlarge its functioning, to assist support for servicemen and members of their families.
   In Subjects of the Russian Federation our organizations carry out independent regional programs of social protection of citizens in uniform.
   ITUS considers it necessary in order to achieve full satisfaction of social demands of servicemen and members of their families to establish partnership relations with all bodies and organizations where there are servicemen.

   Photo: Seeing off for service duty of the PSKR " Tver" of the Federal Frontier Forces of the Russian Federation.

   ITUS takes care of all servicemen, who conscientiously execute their duties, entrusted to them by the country.

   Developed by «CETIS»

Историческая справка

СПРАВКА об Общероссийском профессиональном союзе военнослужащий (прежнее название Независимый профессиональный союз военнослужащих Российской Федерации)

   Общероссийский профессиональный союз военнослужащих (НПСВ) был образован 17 января 1992 г. на учредительной конференции в подмосковном городе Салтыковка. В работе конференции приняли участие 60 делегатов из 54 субъектов Российской Федерации. На конференции был принят Устав профсоюза, избраны руководящие органы, провозглашены цели и задачи организации.
   Право на образование профсоюза гарантируется:
   1. Конституцией Российской Федерации ст. 30.
   2. Федеральным законом "О статусе военнослужащих" ст. 9, ч. 2.
   3. Федеральным законом "О профессиональных союзах, их правах и гарантиях деятельности", вступившим в силу 20 января 1996 года.
   При создании ОПСВ был учтен мировой опыт образования профессиональных организаций в армиях других государств. В настоящее время только в Европе насчитывается более 30 военных профсоюзов.
   ОПСВ - единая организация, стремящаяся представлять социальные интересы всех военнослужащих, граждан, уволенных с военной службы, и членов их семей. Свою работу профсоюз строит на основе соглашений с руководством федеральных органов исполнительной власти, где законодательством Российской Федерации предусмотрена военная служба. Правовая основа соглашений определена в Федеральном законе "О профессиональных союзах, их правах и гарантиях деятельности".
   Согласно Устава членом ОПСВ может быть любой гражданин из числа проходящих военную службу по контракту или уволенных с военной службы; состоящих на государственной службе в органах внутренних дел Российской Федерации, органах федеральной службы безопасности, таможенных органах Российской Федерации, федеральных органах налоговой полиции, судах и прокуратура и имеющих специальные звания (классные чины); а так же граждан, имеющих специальные звания (классные чины) и вышедших на пенсию; членов семей, указанных категорий граждан, достигших 14 лет, который признает Устав ОПСВ и уплачивает членские взносы.
   В настоящее время ОПСВ является самой представительной общественной организацией военнослужащих в стране. Его региональные организации действуют в 80 субъектах Российской Федерации.
   Профсоюз военнослужащих ценит и поддерживает общеевропейский принцип, гласящий, что "гражданин в военной форме" имеет те же самые основные права и обязанности, что и любой другой гражданин России.
   У военнослужащего, призванного защищать права и свободу своих сограждан, должна быть возможность лично использовать эти права. Этот принцип требует активности на государственном уровне и направлен на искоренение любых ограничений гражданских прав, не обусловленных абсолютной военной необходимостью.
   Создание профсоюза военнослужащих позволяет членам организации активно, наравне с другими гражданами участвовать в жизни государства, ощущать себя полноправными членами общества.

   Краснодарская краевая организация НПСВ на демонстрации.

   Профсоюз военнослужащих по всем направлениям деятельности стремится развивать и расширять свою работу, способствовать поддержке военнослужащих и членов их семей.
   В субъектах Федерации нашими организациями выполняются самостоятельные региональные программы социальной защиты людей в погонах.
   Профсоюз военнослужащих в целях наиболее полного удовлетворения социальных потребностей военнослужащих и членов их семей, считает необходимым установить партнерские соглашения со всеми ведомствами и организациями в которых есть военнослужащие.

   Проводы на боевое дежурство ПСКР "Тверь"Федеральной пограничной службы Российской Федерации

   Забота Профсоюза распространяется на всех военнослужащих, добросовестно исполняющих обязанности, возложенные на них Государством, независимо от того, где и когда они исполняли свой долг.

   разработано компанией «ЦЭТИС»